Peace Through Suffering

If God created butterflies with iridescent wings

And He designed canaries with voices that can sing.

How can we doubt his faithfulness for prayers he’s answering

Or overlook His abilities to give us strengthening.

I pray that you will trust in Him and soon be discovering

That He can bring you peace and love  through all you’re suffering

In His Love, Janis Armstrong

About Jans Art Quilts

I am a beginner art quilter and am enjoying spending time in my studio/dining room. I am either catching the latest quilting class at Craftsy.com or working on my latest art quilt. I live in beautiful Orange County, California with my husband, son and 3 crazy dogs.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Peace Through Suffering

  1. Keala says:

    Love the poem!

Leave a Reply

